Chinese simplified English German Malay

The Government


Pahang is one of the nine states that have Sultans, and the running of the government rests with the Chief Minister, usually the leader of the winning political party in the State Elections. The State of Pahang consists of 11 district namely Kuantan, Pekan, Rompin, Bentong, Temerloh, Bera, Jerantut, Raub, Lipis, Maran and Cameron Highlands.

WHITE OVER BLACK COLORS OF THE PAHANG FLAG. The color white actually signifies the Sultan or Sovereign. And purity of heart. The use of the white color is a symbol that Pahang is a sovereign state with the Sultan or monarchy as the Head of State.

Attractive Holiday In Pahang by Offering Affordable Price Using These Booking Methods!

Contact Us

No 33 & 33A, ICT Hub, Indian Town,
Jalan Putra Square 4, 25200 Kuantan, Pahang
T: +609 568 1623/1624
F: +609 568 1626
H: 1-300-88-2017

Your Enquiry

Need more information? Send us your Enquiries and we will get back to you with a quick answer.

Operating Hours : 
Monday-Friday : 8.00 am - 5.00 pm / Friday Closed On : 12.15pm - 2.45pm
Visit Pahang with this free App brought to you by Tourism Pahang. Download now!

 Website & Content © 2024 Tourism Pahang Darulmakmur | Fraser's Hill Development Corporation. All rights reserved

*Disclaimer: Tourism Pahang does not acknowledge any form of monetary donations or awards or gifts made in its name offered through any medium or format of communication. Tourism Pahang shall not be responsible for any untoward incidents, consequences or any detrimental reliance on such information or damages resulting from such acts including gambling, monetary donations or investment of any kind. Tourism Pahang only recognizes contests, competitions or similar activities that are managed and organized by Tourism Pahang officially, therefore, Tourism Pahang shall not be liable monetarily or otherwise against any third party’s claim.